PAMINA girls choir

PAMINA girls choir consists of young singers aged from 12 to 19 years old. Founded in January 2012, the choir made its debut on May, 16th 2012 at the Cathedral of Our Lady of Strasbourg, France.

Its repertoire includes two to four-part choral music and ranges from international secular and sacred songs in original language from the Middle Ages to Modernity, from Gregorian musicology to Baroque, Classical and Romantic as well as Pop, Rock and Jazz. Choir singers receive choral and individual vocal training and must qualify for admission into the choir.

PAMINA performs primarily in the German-French Eurodistrict Regio Pamina (Palatinate, Baden and Alsace). One focus lies in touring to international music festivals in Europe and the USA. This way the young singers find new friends worldwide by meeting with other youth choirs and host families.

The PAMINA girls choir is member of the Deutschen Chorverband and the world’s two largest choral organizations: International Federation of Choral Music (IFCM) and European Choral Association-Europa Cantat (ECA). PAMINA also maintains an International Exchange Program with the Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, Michigan, USA and Royal Copenhagen Girls’ Choir, Denmark.

bergen

PAMINA girls choir

PAMINA girls choir besteht aus jungen Chorsängerinnen im Alter von 12-19 Jahren. Gegründet im Januar 2012, gab der Chor sein Debüt am 16. Mai 2012 im Münster zu Strasbourg, Frankreich.

Das Repertoire beinhaltet zwei- bis vierstimmige Chormusik aus der ganzen Welt in Originalsprache: von Mittelalter bis zur Moderne; von der Gregorianik über Barock, Klassik zur deutsche Romantik; bis hin zu Pop, Rock und Jazz. Chorsängerinnen erhalten chorische sowie Einzelstimmbildung und müssen sich für die Aufnahme in den Chor qualifizieren.

PAMINA girls choir konzertiert vorrangig im deutsch-französischen Eurodistrict Regio Pamina (Baden, Elsass, Pfalz). Ein großer Schwerpunkt ist das Musik-Austauschprogramm und die Durchführung von Konzertreisen zu internationalen Musikfestivals im europäischen Ausland und in den USA. Auf diese Weise finden die Chorsängerinnen weltweit neue Freunde durch die Begegnung mit anderen Jugendchören und Gastfamilien.

Der PAMINA girls choir ist Mitglied im Deutschen Chorverband und bei den beiden größten Weltchorverbänden: International Federation of Choral Music (IFCM) und European Choral Association-Europa Cantat (ECA). Zudem unterhält er ein International Exchange Program mit dem Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, Michigan, USA und dem königlichen Copenhagen Girls’ Choir, Dänemark.

bergen